Faculty of Architecture
- Department of Architecture
- Department of Real Estate and Construction
- Department of Urban Planning and Design

Faculty of Arts
- School of Chinese
- School of English
- School of Humanities
     - Comparative Literature
     - Fine Arts
     - History
     - Linguistics
     - Music
     - Philosophy
- School of Modern Languages and Cultures
     - American Studies
     - China Studies
     - European Studies
     - Global Creative Studies
     - Hong Kong Studies
     - Japanese Studies
     - Korean Studies  
     - African Studies
- Centre for Applied English Studies
- Centre for the Humanities and Medicine

Faculty of Business and Economics
- School of Business
- School of Economics and Finance

Faculty of Dentistry

Faculty of Education
- Division of Chinese Language and Literature
- Division of English Language Education
- Division of Information and Technology Studies
- Division of Learning, Development and Diversity
- Division of Policy, Administration and Social Sciences Education
- Division of Mathematics and Science Education
- Division of Speech and Hearing Sciences

Faculty of Engineering
- Department of Civil Engineering
- Department of Computer Science
- Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
- Department of Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering
- Department of Mechanical Engineering

Faculty of Law
- Department of Law

Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine
- Department of Anaesthesiology
- Department of Anatomy
- Department of Biochemistry
- Department of Clinical Oncology
- Department of Diagnostic Radiology
- Department of Family Medicine and Primary Care
- Department of Medicine
- Department of Microbiology
- Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
- Department of Ophthalmology
- Department of Orthopaedics and Traumatology
- Department of Paediatrics and Adolescent Medicine
- Department of Pathology
- Department of Pharmacology and Pharmacy
- Department of Physiology
- Department of Psychiatry
- Department of Surgery
- School of Chinese Medicine
- School of Nursing
- School of Public Health
- Other Units
      - AIDS Institute
      - Centre for Genomic Sciences
      - HKU-Pasteur Research Pole
      - Institute of Medical and Health Sciences Education
      - Molecular Chinese Medicine Laboratory

Faculty of Science
- Department of Chemistry
- Department of Earth Sciences
- Department of Mathematics
- Department of Physics
- Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science
- School of Biological Sciences

Faculty of Social Sciences
- Department of Geography
- Department of Politics and Public Administration
- Department of Psychology
- Department of Social Work and Social Administration
- Department of Sociology

Teaching Centres and Institutes
- Centre of Buddhist Studies
- Hong Kong Institute for the Humanities and Social Sciences (Incorporating the Centre of Asian Studies)
- Institute of Human Performance
- Journalism and Media Studies Centre
- Kadoorie Institute
- Social Sciences Research Centre